Senior Leadership


Juan Rivera, Ph.D.
Acting CEO
jrivera@greatmindsinstem.org
Bertha Haro, MPA
Executive Director
bharo@greatmindsinstem.org


Gary A. Cruz, Ph.D.
Director Academic Affairs
& University Relations
 gcruz@greatmindsinstem.org

Lupe Munoz-Alvarado, MA
Director Innovation & 

Education Programs
lmalvarado@greatmindsinstem.org

Sonia Martinez
Director Principal
Fund Development 

smartinez@greatmindsinstem.org
Monica Villafana, Esq.
Director Client Relations
& Executive Services
mvillafana@greatmindsinstem.org

     
GMiS Team Members


Jonathan Galaviz
 Coordinator, Innovation & Education Programs
 jgalaviz@greatmindsinstem.org 



Alicia McConkey
Program Manager
amcconkey@greatmindsinstem.org

Cecilia Mercado
Office Manager & 
Client Relations 
cmercado@greatmindsinstem.org

Extension 0 (for operator)


Mayra Ventura
Coordinator, Innovation & Education Programs
mventura@greatmindsinstem.org


            
Sandy R. Aguiar
Human Resource Consultant
saguiar@greatmindsinstem.org
Patsy Delgado
Executive Service Support
pdelgado@greatmindsinstem.org
 Diana Gonzalez, J.D. 
Development Representative
dgonzalez@greatmindsinstem.org
Diane Landeros
Executive Service Support
dlanderos@greatmindsinstem.org 
 

   

Eric McConkey
Done Development

German Vasquez
IT Services Consultant
 gvasquez@greatmindsinstem.org
Edward De La Torre
EDLT Photography 
 
MellCom, Inc. 
Web Services, Video, Print & Communications