2014 Luminary Honorees

other categories: Award Winners  |  Military Heroes      |   alpha order by organization

Emilio E. Bunel, Ph.D.

Division Director
Chemical Sciences and Engineering

Argonne National Laboratory

Steven E. Sanchez

Senior Lead Technologist

Booz Allen Hamilton

Carolina Harris

Program Management
Innovation Specialist

Chrysler Group LLC

Jorge F. Arinez, Ph.D.

Lab Group Manager
GM R&D Manufacturing
Systems Research Lab

General Motors

Mario P. Doreste

Engineering Program Manager

Huntington Ingalls Industries

Keila Martinez-Camacho

Global Hardware
Execution Operational Leader


Sam Ortega

Program Manager
Centennial Challenges

NASA Marshall Space Flight Center

Pablo Gonzalez II

X-47B UCAS-D Program Manager
Unmanned Systems Division

Northrop Grumman Corporation

Veronica M. Boesen

Materials Engineer
Space and Airborne Systems

Raytheon Company

Gladys Yañez

Senior Engineering Manager
Tactical Applications,
Special Operations Systems

Rockwell Collins, Inc.

David Jauregui

Advanced Technology Manager

Texas Instruments

Oscar D. Torres

Network Operations Center


Marissa Suarez

Senior Project Engineer

Walt Disney World Resort

Alexei J. Lozada-Ruiz

Chief Engineer
Fighters & Bombers Directorate
Light Air Support Branch
Wright Patterson Air Force Base

U.S. Air Force

Anthony L. Valdillez, Jr.

Lead Systems Engineer
IFF Mode 5CM
Cryptologic & Cyber
Systems Division
Lackland Air Force Base

U.S. Air Force

Daniel M. Carrasco

Chief, Contracting Division
Los Angeles District Office

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers


LCDR Luis O. Carmona

Port State Control
Domestic Vessel Inspections

U.S. Coast Guard


other categories: Award Winners  |  Military Heroes